The England Boxing Board of Directors takes responsibility for targets and delivery of the Whole Sport Plan.

It is also responsible for financial management, commercial explanation, development of corporate identity, reputation and media profile, overview of rules and regulations, sports administration and development.

The Board sets England Boxing’s annual budget and is responsible for the sport’s long term financial stability.

England Boxing follows the Sport Governance code.

Read more about England Boxing’s strategy.

The England Boxing Board

Chair – Caspar Hobbs; Deputy Chair – Alkit Patel; Anna Cain; Ian Ireland; Micky Norford; Lawrence Selby; Amy Pu; Felicity Barnard; Mehul Kapadia; Ryan Vickers.


England Boxing’s sub-committees monitor and advise on a range of areas.

Volunteers sit on each sub-committee, and are expected to attend quarterly meetings.

The roles are voluntary with expenses paid.

Sub-committee Chair Members


TBC Alastair Wilcockson
Najib Ahmed
Ross Walker
Peter Cannon
Andrew Hogg
Charlotte Elliot


Alkit Patel Mehul Kapadia
Natalie Pascoe
Paul Asare-Archer
Ryan Vickers
Technical, Rules and Officials 


Michael Norford Terri Kelly
Richard Cawthorne
Nathan Pearce
Phil Hattan
Mike Hemming


Anna Cain
Ivan Cobb
Chris Daly
Jon Dennis
Chris Porter
Cliff Morrison
Brian Hinkley
Rachel Bower
John Warburton
Yaqoob Hussain – Consultant to the Subcommittee
Clubs, Membership and Development


Amy Pu
Steve Flynn
John Murray
Paul Bainbridge
Barry Jones MBE
Compliance, Legal and HR


Lawrence Selby
Mark Jordan
Ryan Adams
Annie Davis
Stefania Lobina
Mark Ives
Jane Aldred



Ryan Vickers Alex Stacy
Rachel Bayley
Balal Virasami
Ryan Vickers
Communications Mehul Kapadia
Lee Murgatroyd
Daniel Smith
Edward Bray
Championships Ian Ireland
Gerry Wilmott (Deputy Chair)
Louise Gibbs
Jerome Xavier
Danny Lynch
Katie Skipper
Title Belts:
TBC – North
Chris Roberts – Central
Brian John – South